The Year, So Far


Daily Prompt: 190 Days Later

Back on January 21st, we asked you to predict what day #211 would be like. Well, July 30th is that day — how have your predictions held up so far? If you didn’t reply to the prompt at the time, is this year turning out to be as you’d expected?

I didn’t write the original post back on January 21st for my predictions of the year, I was too busy working on school or at least that’s what I tell myself. I’m still working on school, although it’s only eleven days until I graduate with my bachelor’s degree and I’ve made time to write again.

The year has certainly not gone as I expected. I thought by now I would have figured out what I will do for work after I graduate by now. I was so sure I would have a direction, a plan. But here I am, still sitting at the fork in the road, trying to pick a direction to take.

Sometimes I wish I could take them all. I never had a chance in my younger days to pick what I was going to do in my life. It just all happened. I started out working in a landscape firm and ended up owning a company. I enjoyed painting the world with plants and flowers. The artist got to come out to play.

Now I get the chance to pick how I want to continue on my road of discovery and I’m left with the question of where do I go from this fork. I’m hoping that like before, things will fall into place as they as supposed to. I just look forward to the journey as long as it something that feeds my soul.

So no, so far things have not turned out the way I expected this year. As a matter of fact, they’ve been better than I ever expected they would be.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/190-days-later/

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Year, So Far

Leave a Reply

