To the Most Wonderful Man in My Life


As I look into the tired eyes of my wonderful husband, I realize the truth in the strength of his love and dedication to me and our relationship.  I feel guilty because I’m hurt again and that he has to take care of everything again while I get better.  Not only is he going to work but he’s having to take care of everything around the house including me.  He’s cooking, cleaning, helping me get a bath, taking care of all the dog’s needs, grocery shopping, the laundry and more.

This is the second time in less than a year, we’ve been in this situation and it seems like I’m the one who is struggling so hard with it because I’m so used to being the one who does everything and takes care of everyone else not the other way around.

I try to tease him, just a little, so he’ll crack that beautiful smile I love so much but he’s so serious I can’t get one out of him.  He’s so afraid of screwing up or making a mistake as he concentrates so hard.  And while I would love to see that smile, it just makes me fall in love with him that much more when I see him focusing so hard on putting a salad on a plate to feed me.

We’ve had our ups and downs as we learned about each other over the last few years and I’ve discovered that I’m so blessed to have this wonderful man in my life.  He loves and cares for me so much and isn’t afraid to let the world know it.

And yes he screws up occasionally but I know that I can finally let go of all my fears.  He is going to be there no matter what.  He might forget sometimes that the little things are important at times but one thing I don’t have to worry about is him forgetting me.

This man is the love of my life.  He is truly my partner and the person I want to spend the rest of my life with.  This is my heartfelt thank you and I love you to the most wonderful person in my life.

Leave a Reply

