Focus


One reason so few of us achieve what we truly want is that we never direct our focus; we never concentrate our power. Most people dabble their way through life, never deciding to master anything in particular. ~Tony Robbins~

I’m learning to find my focus again, it kind of seems to disappear at times.  I used to get so much accomplished in a day and do everything.  Looking back I feel like I must have looked like superwoman.  LOL.  Now I cannot seem to stay focused long enough to get one thing finished and I feel scattered brained.  Sort of like my brain is foggy all the time and I am seeing through that fog.  It is a feeling that I hate because it keeps me from getting everything done that I know I am capable of.  I should be able to blaze through school, writing, and get all my website stuff done plus the apartment chores I have but for some reason I’m having problems getting my brain back to working at its full power.  It’s frustrating sometimes!  Part of the time I think that it’s because I have too many projects on the table, I need someone to steer me in the right direction for a bit.  I am supposed to be getting my art ready to present to the art galleries, but I am still a bit off from that.  My children’s book is stalled right now because I lost the last copy to it, which was pretty good, and now I am so disgusted I haven’t been able to rewrite it.  It just feels like my brain is partly asleep and refuses to wake up to do it.  I don’t understand why this is.  All I can think is that it’s stress levels.  I was never good at creating anything when I am too stressed out and since everything I do is about being creative…  Ugh, the frustration!

Leave a Reply

